All Testimonials

Some months ago

Some months ago

Some months ago I was in the market for a piano and I was told about Vancouver Music Gallery by my piano tuner , they have a wide selection of pianos both new and used. I met Mike and he was fantastic to deal with ,I purchased the 7ft 2in Hailun concert grand and it has been the best instrument I have ever owned. The tone is rich and warm ,the action is second to none ,very responsive to all different touches . The cold press hammers give a nice solid attack as well as a responsive legato. I am presently working on my masters in jazz piano and the Hailun has made it an absolute joy to practice all day. I can’t say enough about how great my Hailun piano is and I would whole heartedly recommend this piano to anybody looking for a good quality instrument . Mike and the staff of The Vancouver Music Gallery were very professional to work with and the deal that Mike gave me was more than I could have hoped for . Thanks to them I was able to acquire the most beautiful instrument I have ever owned and as every musician knows the better the instrument the farther you can go in you studies.

Testimonial By: Terry Kaufenberg

Tuesday 24 January, 2017

2 years later and still love my piano!

2 years later and still love my piano!

I have been very happy with my purchase at Music Gallery. We have purchased a Hailun Grand Piano about 2 years ago. At first we bought a used Yamaha upright and then traded it about 2 years ago with a Hailun Grand Piano model 178. We are very happy with our decision even though it was not the same as recommended by our friend. They told us to buy a Yamaha grand but we decided to buy the hailun and we are very happy. In comparison with the price the quality is much higher than other brands. 2 years past and the quality is still up and sound is amazing so as the service. So we decided to write a review. My daughter is very happy so as our friends. Thank you guys. :)

Testimonial By: Jing Xi

Friday 14 October, 2016

extremely happy with our new Hailun HG161

extremely happy with our new Hailun HG161

We are extremely happy with our new Hailun HG161 grand piano we purchased recently at the Music Gallery. We purchased the piano for our daughter who just completed her grade 9 RCM exam. We actually went to many big name piano stores and compared all the brands available and did our own research and finally decided upon the Hailun brand. Mike took time with us in explaining the details and the technical aspects of the Hailun pianos. His passion in the Hailun brand was a driving force in making us choose this piano. The piano sounds absolutely amazing. A true warm and rich harmonic sound. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to purchase a piano from the Music Gallery. Thank you Mike for your before and after customer care.

Testimonial By: Terry Eng

Thursday 29 September, 2016

Amazing service!

Amazing service!

Amazing service! Been in a few different time looking for a piano for myself and my son received great service every time. The owner (Mike) is very knowledgeable and educated me on all the differences and help me make the best decision. My decision was between a big brand music store and popular brand piano. Mike educated me and made sure I buy a piano that will last me a very long time and is absolutely pleasant to the ear.
To top it all off they offer music lessons. I signed my lesson up for piano and we have been very happy with the service.

Testimonial By: Liz A

Sunday 21 August, 2016

I highly recommend Music Gallery

I highly recommend Music Gallery

I recently started teaching piano and voice at the Music Gallery and immediately felt like part of the team. All of the staff are knowledgeable and friendly and provide excellent service. I've been able to play on a number of the pianos in the gallery since my arrival and found that they are easy and enjoyable to play. If you are in need of an instrument or are interested in starting lessons I would highly recommend coming in to the Music Gallery.

Testimonial By: Eva Hodge

Sunday 12 June, 2016

Happy with my violin!

Happy with my violin!

I bought a violin from Vancouver Music Gallery a few days ago and I must say I am satisfied with my purchase very much. The staff and especially the owner, Mike, are very considerate and it seems they truly like to help the costumers to choose the best-suited option. They guarantee the lowest price and will keep their promise and match their price in case you find another dealer who suggests a lower price.

Testimonial By: Banafsheh Afshar

Monday 02 May, 2016

100 out of 5 stars!

100 out of 5 stars!

If I could, I would give this store a 100 out of 5 stars. I purchased a piano and it is the best piano I have ever played on and seen. The pianos in this store are high quality, produce a great sound and are aesthetically pleasing. I can try out all the pianos and I will love all of them. The staff there are the most kind, helpful and humble people. They will help answer all your questions and help you pick out the best piano for you. If you are trying to find a place to practice an instrument, I would suggest going here. The teachers are helpful and kind people. You quickly learn with the teachers that are here. Overall, I suggest going here out off all places in Vancouver.

Testimonial By: Sophia H.

Sunday 17 April, 2016

6 out of 5!

6 out of 5!

I purchased an acoustic piano from Music Gallery almost 2 years ago. We were in the market to purchase a piano and came across music gallery as it was recommended by our piano teacher. Mike helped us choose a good piano for our daughter. Since our teacher moved, I signed my daughter up for piano lessons here as well. I am very happy that I have found this place and I am very pleased and satisfied of the quality of piano lessons and their piano teachers. The staff are very friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this place to others. I give 6 stars out of 5 to Music Gallery. Thank you guys

Testimonial By: Hedieh Honarjoo

Saturday 02 April, 2016

So happy with my piano!

So happy with my piano!

Thank you so much for helping us find a great piano. I have been searching around for a piano and I think I have finally found it. :) Mike has helped us a lot in financing this beautiful hailun piano. He is honest and straight forward. I checked with my technician and everything is A++. it's a big purchase so I went to many stores and researched a lot online. Mike opened the piano and showed us the quality of the materials used and explained the differences as well. He is truly a great caring person. I purchased an HU1. it sounds beautiful in our apartment. We didn't have the budget but he has helped us a lot with 0% financing. Crystal was very friendly too. Thank you for taking care of my son while we were shopping. :) You guys are amazing. :)))

Testimonial By: Jasmine Hu

Monday 14 March, 2016

Piano lessons are great

Piano lessons are great

My son is taking his piano lessons at Music Gallery since we moved to north shore. Honestly he has been lucky with all his teachers, he's started playing piano when he was 4 and we really appreciate all his teachers, but our experience with Music Gallery has been extraordinary. I really love their customer service, very friendly environment and their flexibility. We have a Hailun HU5 from them which sounds great and is by far the best at this price range, Mike made it a good purchasing experience. I really like to support them as an independent local business and strongly recommend them. Cheers

Testimonial By: Mohsen J

Friday 11 March, 2016

love the piano

love the piano

I discovered Vancouver Music Gallery and Ehsan a few years ago and have been going to his ever since. He is a delightful person, I have recommended him to family and to friends and they have all been as pleased as I have been. Thanks Ehsan we love the PIANO

Testimonial By: Mahdi C.

Tuesday 08 March, 2016

Repaired my broken piano bench

Repaired my broken piano bench

Repaired my broken piano bench and now its better than it was when it was new. Excellent service!

Testimonial By: Chantal Taylor

Tuesday 29 December, 2015

I highly recommend this shop to everyone :)

I highly recommend this shop to everyone :)

I came across this shop about 3 years ago. As a violinist/fiddler I have dealt with large giant music stores and small ones all over Canada. My first experience was enough to fall in love with the people that work here and the atmosphere. They carry a great selection of Violins, World music fiddles and accessories with amazing prices. I was surprised to find better prices and better service! "I love their customer service". The employees were professional and knew what they were doing. I purchased a high end bow made in Czeck Republic and many other accessories and I have been very happy ever since. I highly recommend this shop to everyone :) Thank you guys for the great service. :)

Testimonial By: Sina Ettehad

Monday 02 November, 2015

Great customer service

Great customer service

Great customer service, no pressure to buy, Knowledgeable and friendly staff, provided excellent information. Definitely recommend them as a good and professional business. Bought and used piano from them and very happy with it.
Amir

Testimonial By: Amir Safavi

Saturday 10 October, 2015

Really glad I found this place :))))

Really glad I found this place :))))

I recently started piano lessons at Vancouver Music Gallery and I purchased an acoustic piano shortly after. Before I came across this store on the North Shore, I had searched almost every where small and big shops including Tom lee and Long mcquade to buy a piano. I ended up getting my piano from vancouver music gallery because I appreciated the fact that they spend the time to show different pianos carefully and acknowledged me. In addition i felt no pressure from their sales people and the owner Mike, he is such a great guy who helped me a lot. i got the best price in town with 0% financing which I couldn't get else where within my price range. I am still continuing my piano lessons from a great teacher at Music Gallery. I will recommend this store and academy to any person. I am really glad I found this place :)))))

Thank you guys for the great service :)) You are the best :)

Testimonial By: Shahrzad Ghaderi

Sunday 30 August, 2015

Nothing beats the quality of Hailun

Nothing beats the quality of Hailun

We absolutely love our Hailun grand piano from Vancouver Music Gallery. The sound is exceptional.

I walked into the store as a casual shopper and sat down at the Hailun grand piano. I played it for a few minutes and had to take my hands off the keys because I was so moved by the sound. I could feel that I was falling in love with that piano and it would break my heart not to get it. I looked at the price, which was reasonable, and I strongly wanted to buy the piano that day, but I controlled myself and just kept on playing it. I knew I should think about it and shop around. I went to every piano store in the Vancouver area and tried out many, many pianos (many of them much more expensive than the Hailun) but none of them could equal the quality of that sound.

So I went back to the Vancouver Music Gallery and bought the grand piano, and I have been extremely happy with that purchase.

The service at the Vancouver Music Gallery is unparalleled. Mike makes you feel welcome, and he really understands all the aspects that go into making the big decision of buying a piano. He takes a personal interest in the needs of each client while at the same time giving space for the client to play the pianos for as long as they need and take their time to make their decision with no pressure. I couldn't be happier with the service provided and I feel lucky to have stumbled upon such a gem of a store.

Testimonial By: Sally Coy

Saturday 25 July, 2015

Respect!

Respect!

It is snowing today and I risked my life with my RWD car to come to music gallery and attend my class. Thats how these guys are such a nice people. you can find any music instruments with very good prices and high quality. I respect the instructors here.

Testimonial By: Arash Raouf

Wednesday 03 December, 2014

Thank you Mike and staff!

Thank you Mike and staff!

I am writing this note to recognize Mike and his staff for their outstanding customer relationship and quality customer services. I was initially impressed with enthusiasm, communication skills and professional demeanor when I first visited Vancouver Music Gallery & Academy location in North Vancouver.

Mike is very dedicated to his clients and eternally upbeat. Of particular value to me is his unwavering commitment to exceeding customer expectations by providing me with wealth of information about Hailun Piano and all advantages of this Piano for my 13 year old daughter.

I thank Mike and his staff for all their support and services.

Testimonial By: Kambiz Azordegan

Sunday 16 November, 2014

can't go wrong!

can't go wrong!

The one and only music shop in town for everything that I need. Fantastic service, great prices and a wonderful atmosphere every time I've been there. Can't go wrong!

Testimonial By: Siamak G.

Monday 10 November, 2014

Exemplary retail experience!

Exemplary retail experience!

An exemplary retail experience!

Extremely friendly and professional staff readily volunteered knowledgable advice and information, and was very patient with my novice questions.
They continue to provide unconditional support, despite that all I've purchased is a mere $12 worth of violin parts!

Great People. Great store. Very highly recommended!

Testimonial By: Chalk Gold

Tuesday 09 September, 2014