All Testimonials

Repaired my broken piano bench

Repaired my broken piano bench

Repaired my broken piano bench and now its better than it was when it was new. Excellent service!

Testimonial By: Chantal Taylor

Tuesday 15 May, 2018

I personally think this is the best music store

I personally think this is the best music store

I personally think this is the best music store in all of Vancouver. I purchased a La Patrie Classical guitar and currently taking lessons at the Music Gallery. The staff are very welcoming, and helpful. You can try out any of the instrument that you want, and see how they sound and feel. And if you're just starting off, the staff will gladly help you find the exact thing you're looking for. The lessons here are very good. I've been taking art, and flamenco guitar classes for a while, and I really like it! I seriously recommend any music, or art lovers to come and check this store out.

Testimonial By: Amir Keshmiri

Tuesday 15 May, 2018

Amazing experienced staff

Amazing experienced staff

Amazing experienced staff, love the atmosphere there

Testimonial By: Shabnam Sayyad

Tuesday 15 May, 2018

From a music teacher's prospective

From a music teacher's prospective

From a music teacher's prospective Music Gallery is very organized and deciplined. Offers high quality of instruments and excellent customer service. They work with best teachers in town. Highly recommend them to those people who are looking to invest ther money in either learning music or buying an instrument.

Testimonial By: Mohammad Seyyedi

Tuesday 15 May, 2018

Great music centre

Great music centre

Great music centre with friendly, knowledgeable staff and instructors in West Vancouver.

Testimonial By: Arezoo Maleki

Tuesday 15 May, 2018

Great location, and super friendly staff!

Great location, and super friendly staff!

Great location, and super friendly staff! They also have lessons upstairs at very affordable price I would say, and I just love the pianos they have in the showroom... Sauter, Steinway, HAILUN... Very good price and high quality, I highly recommend all my friends to check it out.

Testimonial By: Lakey Hu

Tuesday 15 May, 2018

Thankful for your knowledge and help

Thankful for your knowledge and help

Thankful for your knowledge and help getting my guitar going, you went above and beyond and I won't forget it, thank you!

Testimonial By: Rachael Chatoor

Thursday 10 May, 2018

Great place to buy musical instruments

Great place to buy musical instruments

Great place to buy musical instruments and an amazing academy with wide range of choice from piano, guitar, violin, Persian instruments ( Daf, Setar, Tar, Tombak)

Testimonial By: Helia Fa

Thursday 10 May, 2018

I walked into the Music Gallery

I walked into the Music Gallery

I walked into the Music Gallery (MG) in West Vancouver shortly after it opened, and was greeted warmly by Mariah, who thoroughly answered all the questions that I had. Since then, I've purchased a fabulous digital keyboard, stand, and stool from the MG, and am currently working my way through the basics with the MG's piano teacher, Amelia, who is patient, talented, and very kind! I subsequently met the owner, Mike, who, along with the rest of the staff at the Music Gallery, is willing to go above and beyond in terms of the high level of service they offer to their customers. I highly recommend that you drop by and visit this beautiful store!

Testimonial By: Suzanne St. John Smith

Thursday 10 May, 2018

Personalized High End Service!

Personalized High End Service!

Personalized High End Service! I was totally not expecting this! The owner is taking me to the factory to personally select my piano and the finish. :)
I have finally made up my mind and I have placed a special order on an Omega Sauter in a custom finish to match my furniture. I have tried every high end piano and the Sauter has won my heart. It's warm vibrant tone and touch is very unique and in my opinion hard to find in the piano market. No wonder it is the oldest piano maker in the world!

The owner has paid for all of my travel expenses to the factory in Germany and is taking me there to see my piano and choose the custom cabinet finish in person. I must say that I am very pleased with the service and how far they are willing to go to reach out to their customers. 10 out of 5 stars. I am super excited. Thank you Mike. :))

Testimonial By: Angela Chen

Thursday 10 May, 2018

Michael and staff are so attentive

Michael and staff are so attentive

Michael and staff are so attentive to all clients sent to them. they make us look great.
I and my wife have known them for years and Michael is a true professional and have run into him working very late hours handling client requests to ensure they get their orders on time.
If you want integrity, honesty, and quality... this is the place to go.

Testimonial By: Mer Ershad

Thursday 10 May, 2018

very nice staff and teacher.

very nice staff and teacher.

very nice staff and teacher. Mike is a very responsible teacher and the front desk staff Lakey is very kind and warm-hearted. Thanks a lot for their help, I really appreciate the experience of learning Guitar there.
I bought a Yamaha C40 Guitar there, the sound is very nice, and the price is nice as well. I highly recommended you guys to have a look there!

Testimonial By: Aphrodite Song

Thursday 10 May, 2018

I recently purchased an instrument

I recently purchased an instrument

I recently purchased an instrument form here. Mike was super helpful in the process. The purchase being a bit of an investment, he took the time to provide me with enough information to make an informed decision. Mike gave me multiple financing options so I could choose one that suited my budget best. Very pleased with my experience. Would definitely shop here again.

Testimonial By: Hossein Meimani

Thursday 10 May, 2018

Hands down the best musical instrument store

Hands down the best musical instrument store

Hands down the best musical instrument store and music institute on the north shore and possibly in Vancouver. Classrooms are very clean and tidy. A great selection of instruments at reasonable prices are available in the store. Staff are professional and friendly. Much recommended!

Testimonial By: Navid Gamini

Thursday 10 May, 2018

If I could give Music Gallery more stars I would!

If I could give Music Gallery more stars I would!

If I could give Music Gallery more stars I would! Excellent customer service and knowledgeable caring staff. Mike went above and beyond on the service he provided on my Violin. Great attention to detail and great prices on strings. Thanks!

Testimonial By: C George

Thursday 10 May, 2018

The best store in Vancouver

The best store in Vancouver

The best store in Vancouver with lots of love and care. Managers and teachers are very nice and friendly. I spent a month in Vancouver and took violin lessons, the teacher is from Europe and plays amazing. I was impressed by the beautiful music of the teacher and the joy it brought me. I've enjoy the time here and hope this store the best in the future:)

Testimonial By: Elaine Versace

Thursday 10 May, 2018

Some months ago

Some months ago

Some months ago I was in the market for a piano and I was told about Vancouver Music Gallery by my piano tuner , they have a wide selection of pianos both new and used. I met Mike and he was fantastic to deal with ,I purchased the 7ft 2in Hailun concert grand and it has been the best instrument I have ever owned. The tone is rich and warm ,the action is second to none ,very responsive to all different touches . The cold press hammers give a nice solid attack as well as a responsive legato. I am presently working on my masters in jazz piano and the Hailun has made it an absolute joy to practice all day. I can’t say enough about how great my Hailun piano is and I would whole heartedly recommend this piano to anybody looking for a good quality instrument . Mike and the staff of The Vancouver Music Gallery were very professional to work with and the deal that Mike gave me was more than I could have hoped for . Thanks to them I was able to acquire the most beautiful instrument I have ever owned and as every musician knows the better the instrument the farther you can go in you studies.

Testimonial By: Terry Kaufenberg

Tuesday 24 January, 2017

2 years later and still love my piano!

2 years later and still love my piano!

I have been very happy with my purchase at Music Gallery. We have purchased a Hailun Grand Piano about 2 years ago. At first we bought a used Yamaha upright and then traded it about 2 years ago with a Hailun Grand Piano model 178. We are very happy with our decision even though it was not the same as recommended by our friend. They told us to buy a Yamaha grand but we decided to buy the hailun and we are very happy. In comparison with the price the quality is much higher than other brands. 2 years past and the quality is still up and sound is amazing so as the service. So we decided to write a review. My daughter is very happy so as our friends. Thank you guys. :)

Testimonial By: Jing Xi

Friday 14 October, 2016

extremely happy with our new Hailun HG161

extremely happy with our new Hailun HG161

We are extremely happy with our new Hailun HG161 grand piano we purchased recently at the Music Gallery. We purchased the piano for our daughter who just completed her grade 9 RCM exam. We actually went to many big name piano stores and compared all the brands available and did our own research and finally decided upon the Hailun brand. Mike took time with us in explaining the details and the technical aspects of the Hailun pianos. His passion in the Hailun brand was a driving force in making us choose this piano. The piano sounds absolutely amazing. A true warm and rich harmonic sound. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to purchase a piano from the Music Gallery. Thank you Mike for your before and after customer care.

Testimonial By: Terry Eng

Thursday 29 September, 2016

Amazing service!

Amazing service!

Amazing service! Been in a few different time looking for a piano for myself and my son received great service every time. The owner (Mike) is very knowledgeable and educated me on all the differences and help me make the best decision. My decision was between a big brand music store and popular brand piano. Mike educated me and made sure I buy a piano that will last me a very long time and is absolutely pleasant to the ear.
To top it all off they offer music lessons. I signed my lesson up for piano and we have been very happy with the service.

Testimonial By: Liz A

Sunday 21 August, 2016